Thursday, August 8, 2013

4 stages of giving

I really liked this post about the stages of maturity people go through in regards to the way they view giving.

Stage 1 - I won't.

Stage 2 - I will, but I won't like it.

Stage 3 - I will because it helps out.

Stage 4 - I will because I want to thank God.

My only issue is that it seems to miss a half stage...

Stage 2.5 - I will, but it will be the equivalent of tipping - Nothing but the loose change I happen to have when the offering bag passes by.

No comments: